About Us

Establishment & its activities:
In pursuance of the Programme of Action of NPE (1986), the UGC has set up Academic Staff Colleges in the Country for enhancing the professional competence of the teachers in higher education. The teachers are the future managers of education enterprise. Therefore, they must develop insight into the dynamics of working in the education system. The role of ASC is to inculcate an appropriate Teaching and Research skills in the participants of RC/OC and provide them an opportunity to interact, reflect and introspect about social expectations. The Executive Council (presently Management Council) at its meeting held on 31-12-1987 accepted the ASC scheme sponsored by UGC at this University as per Govt. resolution bearing No.UGC/1487-719/UNI-3/Cell dated 8th July,1987. Accordingly, the UGC established the ASC in this University in October, 1987. The Academic Staff College in this University organizes specially designed Orientation Courses with the objectives of improving the teachers understanding about social problems and seeking appropriate solutions, inculcating teaching skill, equipping them with professional management skill, and developing them into vibrant and integrated personalities. The ASC also organizes Refresher Courses in different subjects for updating and upgrading the knowledge of teachers and to train themselves in the latest processes, Methodologies and techniques of teaching.

Directors of HRDC:
Presently 'Dr. Arun S.Kharat', is working as Director of the UGC-Academic Staff College with effect from 01-06-2013

  • 1. Prin.S.K.Mohgaonkar 22-10-1987 to 15-02-1991
  • 2. Dr.M.N.Farooqui 16-02-1991 to 25-05-1992(Additional Charge)
  • 3. Dr.Mrs.S.V.Kaldate 25-05-1992 to 30-12-1994 (Additional Charge)
  • 4. Dr.A.Y.Darshankar 31-12-1994 to 29-02-1996 (Additional Charge)
  • 5. Dr.A.G.Khan 01-03-1996 to 02-05-1997 (Additional Charge)
  • 6. Dr.P.K.Nikam 02-05-1997 to 28-02-2001 (Additional Charge)
  • 7. Dr.D.G.Dhuley 28-02-2001 to 31-12-2004 (Additional Charge)
  • 8. Dr.V.L.Dharurkar 31-12-2004 to 31-12-2008
  • 9. Dr.S.H.Behere 01-01-2009 to 31-10-2010 (Additional Charge)
  • 10. Dr.D.B.Dhaigude 01-11-2010 to 06-04-2011 (Additional Charge)
  • 11. Dr.M.D.Shirsat 07-04-2011 to 20-03-2013 (Additional Charge)
  • 12. Dr.D.R. Mane 20-03-2013 to 31-05-2013 (Additional Charge)
  • 13. Dr.Arun S. Kharat 01-06-2013 to till date
  • 14. Dr. R. Martin 2016 to 24-12-2017
  • 15. Dr. N. Bandela 25-12-2017 to till date
Application Form / Programme

Download Application Form / Programme Schedule for Courses

Apply Online for OC/RC

Online Application for Refresher Course/ Orientation Course

Teaching/Non teaching Staff

Academic Staff College team

Upcoming Events
August,29 2016
Refresher Course Basic Science (Physics, Chemistry, Maths, Biochemistry, Botany, Zoology, Microbiology)
August,29 2016
Contact Us
  • Tel.(Office): 0240-2403229,230
  • Email: office@ascbamu.edu.in
  • Fax: 0240-2400204